How To Speed Up Flock Browser!!!

If you have not downloaded The Flock Browser yet!!! GO AND DOWNLOAD IT NOW!!! you know it makes sense, I have had it for about two weeks or so, and all I can say is “WOW what a browser” If you are into social networking, well this is the browser that you should be using.

I did not know of the Flock Browser until I signed up for The Thirty Day Challenge, which I would really advise everybody to sign up to, and its all FREE. Click Here and go have a look….

Anyway whilst browsing around The Thirty Day Challenge Forum (Yeeess it has a really cool forum aswell) I read a post on how to speed up your Flock Browser, by Mountianguy, who said that he had got it off the web somewhere.
So I followed all the instructions. Which are very easy by the way. And when I re started Flock, what a
difference, Flock had been given a Turbo booster.

So if you have got Flock, and you want to give it a turbo, here is how you do it:

[1] type about:config into the address bar at the top and wait for page to load

[2] in the filter type network.http

[3] locate the strand called network.http.pipelining and double click it to change the value from false to true

[4] Do the same to network.http.proxy.pipelining

[5] Then locate network.http.pipelining.maxrequests – double click and change the value to 30 or higher (I’m using 40)

[6] Finally, close flock and load it up again…

So thats all there is to it, you should find that the pages should load a lot faster now.

Thats all for this blog, apart from saying”JOIN THE THIRTY DAY CHALLENGE, AND GET THE FLOCK BROWSER

Until the next time,

As my old dad used to say “May all your piglets grow to be big and healthy”


Paul

Technorati Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “How To Speed Up Flock Browser!!!”

  1. cronosdage Says:

    Thanks dude! You’re on my blogroll because this really sped up my browser, even with the Nethernet!

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. It’s just like the way we do to Firefox, right? Anyway, thanks a lot for this, ‘cos without your post i still didn’t know how 🙂

  4. Thanks Max! Really noticeable speed difference!

  5. Thank you! This has made such a difference with my browser! 🙂

  6. That works, but I still feel Chrome is a better option…….

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.